jump to navigation

October – February = Heaven October 4, 2006

Posted by sdpurtill in Advice.
trackback

It’s the moooost wonderful tiiiiime of the yeeear…. Ok but seriously, let me list why the next 5 months are straight up heaven to me.

October – Finally, I can walk outside without breaking a sweat. Wake up in the morning and it’s in the low 40’s outside, with the wind blowing through the trees across the street. It makes a nice sound.

But the best thing about October: The Playoffs. I’m sitting on the couch watching the first Yankees/Tigers game right now. I have so many memories from past Octobers that I will never forget; Luis Gonzalez’ clutch hit in the 9th to beat the Yankees, the Angels beating the Giants in the World Series, and most of all, The Red Sox coming back from 0-3 to do the impossible and break the curse. Hopefully this year will bring more unforgettable memories…

Another thing that I love about October is college football on Saturdays. Go Big Blue!

November – Ok well let me just say this about November: if Alpine Meadows opens in November, you can bet your bottom dollar I’m going to shred that mountain before Christmas. November is amazing; it’s getting real cold now, so I finally get to put my North Face jacket on. November is the month that I sit in class and fantasize about skiing at Alpine Meadows. That’s all I think about. Skiing. I live to ski.

December – Christmas. Oh… Need I say more ? Christmas. I could go on and on and on and on and on and on about how Christmas time is the best 2 week span known to mankind. But I have to get back to do some more Flash/AMFPHP developing. I’ll just skip the whole Christmas section, and go to January.

January – Skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing

February – Skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing, skiing

And THOSE are my reasons why October – February are heaven.

Comments»

1. sdpurtill - October 4, 2006

Oh I forgot to mention,

I CAN’T WAIT TO GO SKIING

2. Nate - October 4, 2006

I think I love you for this one, I’m so ready. I’m gettin my itunes beefed up right now with hecka chill songs for on our way to Tahoe for when I get my Ipod. It’s gonna be so rad. I can’t wait. I LOVE SKIING!

3. Amy Serrano - October 5, 2006

Hey U Hottie w/ a Boodie!!!!!!!
So your basically the biggest dork ever!!! I didn’t even know you had your on freaking blog or whatever. But yeah I semi- agree with you. These months are totally awsome..rain, snowl, christmas, and SNOWBOARDING all the waaayyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But Im just sittin here hexta bored in my Government classs, and guess what!!!!???…..Im sitting right next to you and your picking your nose…ewwww you just flicked it!!! Grosss. Any ways so basically next time you see me give me the fastest hug ever K? Llllaaattttterrrr!!!!!
The One and Only
*Amy Serrano*


Leave a Reply

