jump to navigation

The three things you can live off of September 25, 2006

Posted by sdpurtill in Advice, Books.
trackback

Food, gas, and books.

I just looked over my statement for the last month, and those three make up for nearly $500 of my expenses. Well, books made up for about $350 of it; the rest is just gas and food… And you know what ? I felt like I’ve spent my money wisely for the first time in my life. Usually I would blow $500 on clothes (well, I’m about to blow $1k on new ski equipment and clothes :p, but that’s justifiable…), but I think that buying books is almost as good an investment as buying food for yourself. I don’t know why, but it just gives me that feeling.

Read to achieve. Seriously.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

