jump to navigation

Finished with The Fountainhead, starting Atlas Shrugged September 24, 2006

Posted by sdpurtill in Books.
trackback

After three weeks of reading The Fountainhead, I am (sadly) finished with it. But that’s not the last time I will read that book; I want to re-read it every year or every other year from here on out. I am starting Atlas Shrugged tonight, which I have heard rave reviews about. Have you read Atlas Shrugged ? What do you think of it ?

And I’ve added my teacher, Mario Landeros, to my blogroll. Nice to see a teacher up to speed with the rest of the world these days… 🙂

Comments»

1. Landeros - September 24, 2006

I am still very impressed with how much you have taken from reading The Fountainhead. Many students just read books to get the points, you have actually taken something much more deeper than just some silly points. It is fascinating reading about Ayn Rand’s life. A Russian women who spoke about; capitalism, reason and reality while attacking communism. To answer your Giants question, I unfortunately go maybe twice a year. Some of my fondest memories as a kid were at Candlestick Park. You know the teacher’s life does not allow for a life of fun. I think it is all the grading !

2. Atlas Shrugged « 31fps - November 6, 2006

[…] I started Atlas Shrugged on September 26 and I finished it today, I think it took about a month and a half or so. Anyways, I would like to write a little bit about what I have learned. I would recommend this book to any entity with a pulse… Seriously. […]


Leave a Reply

